

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 I f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

April 7, 2022

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Ms. Cheryl Blundon

Director of Corporate Services and Board Secretary

Dear Ms. Blundon:

Re: Application for Approval of Roof Replacement for Makkovik Diesel Generating Station – Hydro's Reply

On March 21, 2022, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") filed an application with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") requesting approval of capital expenditures to replace the roof on the Makkovik Diesel Generating Station, pursuant to Section 41(3) of the *Public Utilities Act*, RSNL 1990 ("Application").

Hydro notes that there were no comments forthcoming from any of the parties. Therefore, Hydro respectfully requests that the Board approve the Application as submitted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory SAW/sk

ecc:

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities

Jacqui H. Glynn PUB Official Email

Consumer Advocate

Dennis M. Browne, QC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Stephen F. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernard M. Coffey, QC Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung F. Luk, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP Joshua H. Favel, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic J. Foley Lindsay S.A. Hollett Regulatory Email Island Industrial Customer Group Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Dean A. Porter, Poole Althouse